Contact Us

While our doors at 740 University Avenue are closed, we regret that we are unavailable by phone. Our staff will respond promptly to your email inquiries!

General info:
office@wab.org

SummerWrite:
summerwrite@wab.org

Sign up for our weekly
eWord newsletter

Contacts by Program

Adult Programs
Dan Herd: danh@wab.org

Bookstore
Clara O’Connor: ampersand@wab.org                                                          

Development
Laura Hamilton: laurah@wab.org

Finance
admin@wab.org

Gell Rentals & Residencies
Chris Fanning: chrisf@wab.org

Membership
office@wab.org

Public Relations & Media
Chris Fanning: chrisf@wab.org

Youth Programs
Sally Bittner Bonn: sallyb@wab.org

Contacts by Name

Sally Bittner Bonn: sallyb@wab.org
Director of Youth Education

Chris Fanning: chrisf@wab.org
Director of Communications, Operations, & Special Events

Joe Flaherty: joef@wab.org
Founder & Director Emeritus 

Laura Hamiltonlaurah@wab.org
Director of Development

Dan Herd: danh@wab.org
Director of Adult Programs

Alison Meyers: alisonm@wab.org
Executive Director

Clara O’Connor: clarao@wab.org
Bookstore Coordinator

Karen VanMeenen: karen@wab.org
Director of Community Reading Programs